• testimonios

Testiomonials from some clients

Below you will find some real examples of testimonials from customers who visited Sevilla with me. Their satisfaction following the experience is my best recommendation.

Stein family,  USA

Marta, thank you for providing a wonderful tour for us on January 17.Stay well.

Stein family, USAJanuary 2013
Janet and Roger Markham, UK

My husband and I were in Seville last week and had an amazing time. We booked a full day private walking tour with Marta, which we split over two days, i.e. 11am to 2pm each day, which was perfect and worth every penny. Marta was very pleasant to be with and extremely knowledgable and informative with very good English.We would highly recommend a tour with Marta.

Janet and Roger Markham, UKNovember 2012
 Darren Oyston, UK.

We are very glad that we chose Marta. Her English was excellent, she was very friendly, and her knowledge of every location we visited was superb. Even the walk between the sites was educational and interesting. The additional advantage of being with an official tour guide is that you can get into the monuments more quickly, and really get the most from each one.
If you are visiting Seville, I would highly recommend booking Marta very early on in your stay.

Darren Oyston, UK.October 2012
Blake Rogers, USA.

I recently visited the city of Seville Spain (Oct. 2012) and due to time constraints I wanted to see as much of the city and its history as possible.
I decided it would be best to seek out a private tour guide. Her english was great and she’s a really nice person to be with. We toured every major point of interest in the city including detailed tours of the Cathederal and the Alcazar. What’s great about Marta is that because she is so knowledgeable about the history of Seville you get to see so much more of the city than you would by trying to do it all on your own

Blake Rogers, USA.October 2012
JamesNorCali, USA.

We toured 6 different cities in Spain on an 18 day trip and the tours were all great, but this one stood out as on of the best. Our guide was Estela (would recommend you request Estela if she’s available) and she could not have been any more welcoming, well knowledgeable of the city and accommodating.

We had a memorable time with Estela and learned so much about Sevilla all without being overwhelmed. We waited in 0 lines as Estela was able to shortcuts the lines by being so well prepared with entry tickets and using her tour guide pass for quick entry.

The communication from Marta and her team from the time we booked, to right before our tour, and the follow up communication were all excellent. We knew exactly what to expect, when and wear to meet our guide, what to wear, etc. I highly recommend Toursevilla to anyone visiting Sevilla.

JamesNorCali, USA.19 septiembre 2016
Nicolas Metz, Germany.

My family and I stayed several days in Seville and we were so lucky to have chosen Marta as guide. She is really friendly and has a perfect knowlage of the city and the history. She showed us interesting places that we alone nerver would have found.
Also the children found the trip interesting.
Next time we will call Marta again.

Nicolas Metz, Germany.October 2012
John Salmon. UK.

We arranged a trip to Seville and as part of that we decided to engage a tour guide to give us some understanding of the city and its history. We found Marta and I can honestly say she was absolutely excellent. She has a deep knowledge of Seville, her native city but also a clear love of it. I cannot recommend Marta highly enough, she is professional friendly and enthusiastic.

John Salmon. UK. October 2012
Molly Eldridge. USA

What a great guided tour of Seville we had, Marta.. we so enjoyed the day with you and wanted to say thank you. We will return one day and I am happy to have your  information to pass on to friends and family who may be traveling your way. You were a great guide, full of information, good stories, and good nature!
Molly

Molly Eldridge. USAOctober 2012
Mike Thompson. Florida. USA

Marta gave us a very nice tour of Seville in a very short time. She was prompt and professional and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her highly.

Mike Thompson. Florida. USA September 2012
Beth Pitt. Seattle. USA

Based on other reviews I booked Marta & she meet us at our hotel (no looking for starting point as with other tours). Marta grew up playing in the neighborhoods she took us through. In one day we were able to see the highlights of the city. Marta shared wonderful stories and history, and her English is excellent. I strongly recommend her.

Beth Pitt. Seattle. USA September 2012
Mark LoRusso. USA

We highly recommend this Seville tour as a nice introduction to Sevilla. Marta is an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and friendly and easy to understand. We strolled past many of the important sites which helped us learn the layout of the old city. The time went quickly as it was so enjoyable…

Mark LoRusso. USA July 2012
Richard Vogel, USA

My wife and I had the good fortune of having Marta escort us on a private tour of the Alcazar, the cathedral and the old jewish quarterof Seville. She was both interested and interesting, knowledgeable and accomodating and spoke impeccable english. We would highly recommend her to others

Richard Vogel, USAJuly 2012
Ralph and Mary Provenza, USA.

My wife and I recently returned from 11 days in Spain. We engaged Marta Casals for a three hour walking tour of Seville. She was great – she met us promptly at our hotel and took us around the old city including the Jewish quarter, the Alcazar and the Cathedral. We liked her very much – she was very knowledgeable, pleasant and easy to be with. We also appreciated her recommendations for tapas and to see flamenco.
Thank you Marta.

Ralph and Mary Provenza, USA.July 2012
Alicia. Seattle. USA

Great guide, highly recommended! You won’t be disappointed if you book a tour with Marta. Her enthusiasm and passion for Seville was contagious! She was so knowledgeable and provided great insight to the city. Her English was excellent as well. Would highly recommend a tour with Marta, whether you’re a large tour group or travelling on your own.

Alicia. Seattle. USAApril 2012
Sandrine. Netherlands

Marta will make you like Seville. I have contacted Marta after reading positive reviews; she answered very fast to my emails and I booked a tout. She was on time and her tour of the main attractions of the city was very interresting, she is very knowledgeable on the city! enlighlithning tour!

Sandrine. NetherlandsApril 2012
Aaron and Madeleine Lebedow. Chicago, USA

Marta did it all; covered everything we wanted to see and did it with a smile throughout.; Marta was a pleasure to be with. Her comments were a learning experience for my wife and I; truly a winner as a guide/person.

Aaron and Madeleine Lebedow. Chicago, USADecember 2011
Tijen Eron. New York. USA.

We did a walking tour of Sevilla with Marta Casals at and she was absolutely wonderful. She knows all bout Sevilla and the history Andalusia at the same time being a fun and upbeat person! We enjoyed our time tremendously!

Tijen Eron. New York. USA.December 2011
Angeline Foo. USA, Switzerland, Singapur.

My group of 8 adults made a detour to Seville in early November 2011 We made plan months before our trip via emails with Marta Casals to book a 4-hour walking tour of Seville. Marta was waiting for us when we arrived at the pre-arranged date, time, and location. She is a very good guide and knowledgeable of the culture and history of Seville. Awsome guide for a walking tour in Seville!

Angeline Foo. USA, Switzerland, Singapur.November 2011
Terri Soulen. USA

Marta was a good listener and very accommodating. She communicated well prior to the trip and it was easy to make plans with her. She really enriched our experience of Seville. It was a pleasure to spend time with her.

Terri Soulen. USANovember 2011
Doug and Mona,  USA.

Marta made Seville come alive for us. The history of Seville and Spain was like a fountain from marta.We were able to see and understand far more than if we were without her assistance.

Doug and Mona, USA.September 2011
Joe Saltarelly and family, USA.

Marta was an absolutely wonderful tour guide during our stay in Seville, the most beautiful city we visited in Spain. She made the tour interesting for all of us, and it was well-paced, not too tiring, important given the heat in summer.My wife, kids and I recommend Marta without reservation. She made our visit to Seville most memorable.

Joe Saltarelly and family, USA.August 2011
Howard and Becky Braverman.USA

Hi Marta, Becky and I want to thank you for the great “guided” tour of Sevilla. We both enjoyed it, and you really made Sevilla more interesting for us.

Howard and Becky Braverman.USAMay 2011
Bo Young Park. USA-COREA

Marta was so helpful for our family in Seville tour. Not only she has thorough understanding about the history but also she understood exactly what can be an interest point for everyone, including teenage boys and preteens.
We had enjoyed the trip so much and my boys were very impressed with the city of Seville thanks to Marta.
City was beautiful and full of history and Marta made the trip more rewarding.

Bo Young Park. USA-COREA April 2011
Dot Landis. USA.

This was our first visit to Spain. Marta was wonderful. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about Seville, but she was very patient with us. She was easy to communicate with and made our tour personal and special.

Dot Landis. USA.March 2011
Nicole Ferrin & family. NYC USA.

My family (all 8 of us!) would HIGHLY recommend Marta as a guide! We travel often around the world and always hire travel guides when we are in new cities, however not many have compared to Marta. As a large, opinionated family, it can be difficult to please everyone in our group – but Marta was easily able to do so! Never pushy, our day spent with Marta was thoroughly enjoyable. Her English was excellent and her knowledge of Seville and its history superb!

Nicole Ferrin & family. NYC USA.November 2010
Betsy Wise. USA.

Marta is charming, friendly and knowledgeable–gave us a five-star tour of Seville. She was able to answer all of our many questions, and helped clarify Seville’s interesting but complex history. I enthusiastically recommend her as a guide.

Betsy Wise. USA. October 2010
Bruce Miller. USA

Our tour of Seville with Marta was a 5-star experience all the way. She brought 10 centuries of Spanish history to life, going way beyond what you get in guidebooks. She studied history at the University in Sevilla, and her passion for the subject shows–enough to keep our 20-something daughters thoroughly engaged for 3 hours (no small feat!). We can’t recommend her highly enough!

Bruce Miller. USAJuly 2010
John and Michele McLean, China

Very friendly, extremely knowledgable and about the history and people of Seville. Amazing knowledge of detail of individual items and events.

John and Michele McLean, ChinaDecember 2009
Adelanta Travel and Events, UK.

Our small group was delighted to have Marta Casals as our guide for several days during our stay in Sevilla. She is a charming and knowledgeable guide; her English is excellent, and her patience and good humour made her popular with all of the group members. We will be sure to ask for Marta next time we are in Sevilla!

Adelanta Travel and Events, UK.February 2009
Jerome & Nicole Green. Sydney, Australia

We can recommend Marta with pleasure. My wife and I, from Sydney Australia, booked your Seville tour as we wanted an informative and historical perspective of the city. Your knowledge and passion for Seville is outstanding and your ability to communicate with non Spanish speakers perfect. Your tour met all our expectations and we would recommend you to anyone wanting to explore and understand Seville.
Regards

Jerome & Nicole Green. Sydney, AustraliaJanuary 2009